a difference

I just wanted to post these to see what 5 months can change. The picture of us in the NICU is obviously the day after I had him but I hate that picture. I honestly believe that because of a sense of trauma I experienced through my pregnancy and birth experience has catapulted me to make changes and be in control of my body again.

My mom gave me to nicest compliment she ever could two days ago..that I looked like I had never had a baby…wow. My greatest fear all my life was that I was destined to be an overweight mom, like I had no control over it…well I do, and I am learning more about how empowering making good choices for myself and doing well in something makes me feel like a new person…which reminds me that I need to think of how I want to work out today…see you Saturday…

Leave a Reply

