back in the saddle again…

SOOOO….

here I am, back again.

Why the hiatus? Well I got pregnant…obviously this is going to add weight. Perhaps it put on more weight than I had wanted, not going to lie, I threw caution to the wind I suppose…I felt pretty bad…but now I’ m back at it!

This is me a week or so before I gave birth…at my last doctors appointment I weighed 229..wow! More than I have ever weighed in my life, obviously! 165 sounds sooo thin now. I am trying not to think too much about all that now, I can only do what I can do from here on out.

About 5 weeks ago now I started Weight Watchers again, I started out at 204…so out of the hospital I came out about 25 lbs lighter..granted my baby was nearly 10 lbs himself! So far with WW and some working out I have managed to lose 10lbs! I know its just the beginning but its going in the right direction, I would love to be back to my pre-baby weight which is where I was right when I last wrote in this blog, or a bit after..which was 170, by May at least. Still shooting for 1-2 lbs a week. I really need to kick back into gear with working out, I want to get my stomach muscles back in working order!  This is me last week…

Not the prettiest picture, but its reality and hopefully I will keep this posted. I doubt anyone will even know I am back at writing this, but I will know and I like seeing my progress!

My current test is a bunch of jeans I have that I try on on a regular basis. This is the first pair I was able to get in. I was so over wearing my maternity jeans! I can now get into two other pair, but they are not quite comfortable to wear all day, but we are going in the right direction.

My other goal is a pair of jeans that my TINY sister-in-law gave me, they are a size 29. First of all I was flattered she thought I could fit into them, haha, it might be a while…but they are really nice jeans (expensive) so it would be cool to be able to wear them. I am thinking I COULD be at goal by mid July if I really do 2 lbs a week, or if it evens out that way. We shall see…

and here we go again…determined!

Leave a Reply

