sick

weight today 167.8…yeah back down, that is 5 lbs since monday which is clearly a miracle! haha

On Thursday night before bed I drank about 1/4 cup of milk because I was thirsty and hungry so I thought this would help.

Well this is clearly my conclusions but I think I have developed an intolerance to lactose, just my guess. For the past couple months I have had this pain in my stomach from time to time. I try to diagnose it from looking online but if you look too hard you find horrid things, so I try not to look too much. I had begun noticing that whenever I would go to Its A Grind for anything I would get very bad gas or this tight pain in my stomach. I thought it was the sugar free powder of the mocha I was getting there, but now I am not so sure.

From what I have read online tho is that the lactose intolerance cramps will come 2-6 hours after consuming the milk products, well I had the milk around 11:00pm and did not notice any pain until around 10:30am the next morning. That pain lasted till now. It has shifted from a sharp lower abdominal cramp to my upper stomach and then to my back. I can feel my stomach girgling constantly. Lets just say I am going to aviod milk for a while.

The odd thing is that I have been drinking Starbucks drinks of all sorts and have had no such pain. I have no clue? I have a doctors appointment on the 15th where I will mention this weirdness. I know its not from lack of eating well, not this week, and I have been drinking tons of water.  Not sure.

Anyways, I didn’t work out yesterday because of the pain..not sure about today either, but I have done 4 workouts this week.

That is all for now…

One response to “sick

  1. Nothin worse than being on a diet and being in pain or ill… It’s the pits! Hang in there…

Leave a Reply

